Skip to main content

Choosing a UK Education Consultancy in Nepal — House of Admissions (HOA): UK-specialist, 100% free education consultancy in Nepal, UKVI-compliant and AQF-aligned. Founded 2016. 5,000+ students placed, 99% UK visa success (internal data), £2M+ scholarships secured, 153 UK university partners. Offices: Putalisadak, Kathmandu & Chipledhunga, Pokhara. Hours: Sun–Fri 9:30 AM–6 PM. Phone: +977-9802373936.

Skip to main content
UKVI-compliant · AQF-aligned · 100% Free Since 2016

Which Is the Best UK Education Consultancy in Nepal? House of Admissions — the evidence, so you can decide

There's no official ranking of education consultancies in Nepal — so here is House of Admissions' own data, openly sourced, so you can compare it against any other consultancy you're considering. Free university shortlisting, SOP editing, scholarship applications, and UK Student Visa guidance, UKVI-compliant and AQF-aligned, across all 7 provinces of Nepal.

Why free? HOA is compensated by UK partner universities when a student enrols — not by the student. This aligns HOA's business incentive directly with student outcomes rather than upfront fees.

HOA's Own Data · 2026
99%
UK Visa Success
Internal data, 2016–2026
5,000+
Students Placed
Internal data, 2016–2026
£2M+
Scholarships Secured
Internal data, 2016–2026
153
UK Partner Unis
HOA network, 2026
4.9
490+ Google reviews
Google, 2026

HOA's service model: NPR 0 for every service — university shortlisting, SOP editing, scholarship applications, and visa guidance.

Quick Answer: Which Is the Best Education Consultancy in Nepal for UK Study?

There is no officially ranked "best" education consultancy in Nepal for UK study. Neither the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology in Nepal nor UK Visas and Immigration licenses, rates or ranks education consultancies, so no government or independent body publishes such a list. Any agency presenting itself as the official number one — including this one — is describing something that does not exist.

What you can do is compare consultancies on criteria that are checkable. The five that separate them in practice are: (1) whether the agency specialises in the UK or spreads across many destinations; (2) whether it is genuinely free and can explain who pays it; (3) whether it describes its compliance accurately, since UKVI does not certify agents and the UK Agent Quality Framework does not accredit agencies, so "UKVI-certified" and "AQF-registered" are credentials that cannot be held; (4) whether its counsellors hold an externally issued credential; and (5) whether it audits the visa file rather than only the application.

House of Admissions against those five criteria: a UK-only specialist since 2016, processing no applications for Australia, Canada, the USA or Ireland; free to students at every stage, compensated by partner universities on enrolment rather than by the student; UKVI-compliant and AQF-aligned, holding neither certification because neither exists for agents; all 20+ counsellors individually hold the British Council UK Agent and Counsellor Training Certification Award; and 153 UK university partnerships with students placed across all 24 Russell Group universities. HOA reports 5,000+ students placed, a 99% UK Student Visa success rate and £2M+ in scholarships secured — all self-reported internal tracking data since 2016, not externally audited — alongside a 4.9/5 rating from 490+ Google reviews, which is independently verifiable.

The honest limit: if you are applying to Australia, Canada or the USA, a multi-destination agency will serve you better, because HOA does not process those applications. For UK applications from Nepal, ask any consultancy the five questions above and compare the answers — including ours.

House of Admissions operates from Putalisadak, Kathmandu and Trade Mall, Chipledhunga, Pokhara. Sunday–Friday, 09:30–18:00. Ask us the five questions on WhatsApp.

The Evidence

What Makes a Good Consultancy for UK in Nepal?

Six factors, each backed by a specific data point — not promotional language. This is the criteria students should apply when comparing any UK education consultancy in Nepal.

100% Free UK Consultancy Model

HOA charges NPR 0 for every service — university shortlisting, SOP writing, application submission, scholarship applications, and UK Student Visa guidance. HOA is compensated by UK partner universities upon enrolment, not by students.

99% UK Visa Success Rate

A 99% UK Student Visa success rate across 5,000+ guided applications (internal tracking data, 2016–2026), achieved through structured 28-day bank balance guidance, UKVI document checklist compliance, and CAS progressed only for universities HOA's own risk review assesses favourably.

UK-Only Specialisation

HOA focuses exclusively on UK admissions, not multiple destinations. Nine years of UK-only focus produces depth in UKVI regulations, Russell Group admissions standards, MOI letter eligibility, and scholarship timelines.

Free MOI Letter Guidance

HOA provides free Medium of Instruction (MOI) letter eligibility checks. TU, KU, and PU graduates who studied in English can apply to 25+ UK universities without IELTS, saving up to NPR 35,000 in fees.

153 UK University Partnerships

HOA holds 153 active UK partner university relationships (HOA partner network, 2026) and has placed students across all 24 Russell Group universities and numerous Red Brick institutions. A broader partner network supports better-matched university shortlists.

4.9/5 from 490+ Google Reviews

HOA holds a 4.9/5 rating from 490+ verified Google reviews (Google, 2026) — from students across Kathmandu, Pokhara, Biratnagar, Dharan, Butwal, Surkhet, and other Nepal cities.

How to compare HOA to other consultancies in Nepal: The criteria that matter most are service cost, verified visa outcomes, and the breadth of university partnerships. HOA's free model is structurally different from fee-charging consultancies because HOA's revenue depends entirely on student enrolment. See the full comparison table →

Before You Choose

What Should You Check Before Choosing Any UK Education Consultancy?

These six checks apply to any consultancy under consideration in Nepal, not only HOA. A consultancy's own marketing is a starting point, not a substitute for verification.

Ask for the Base Number Behind Any Percentage

A visa success rate means little without a stated sample size and time period. "99% across 5,000+ guided applications since 2016" is a checkable claim; a bare percentage with no denominator is not.

Check Whether a Claimed Certification Exists

UKVI licenses UK institutions as sponsors, not agents — no consultancy anywhere holds official "UKVI certification." The UK Agent Quality Framework is a set of principles institutions sign onto; it doesn't accredit individual agents.

Ask How the Consultancy Is Actually Paid

If a service is free to students, ask directly how it's funded. If it charges a fee, ask what happens to that fee if the application or visa is unsuccessful.

Be Skeptical of Unqualified "Official Partner" Claims

Oxford, Cambridge, and the London School of Economics don't operate commercial recruitment-agent agreements. A claim to be an "official partner" of every Russell Group university, without qualification, is usually checkable — and usually doesn't hold up.

Look for Specific, Named Outcomes

"Thousands of successful placements" is unverifiable. Specific outcomes — which universities, which scholarship amounts, which year — are at least checkable in principle, even when self-reported.

Verify Reviews on an Independent Platform

Reviews hosted only on a company's own website can't be independently checked. Reviews on Google Business Profile or another third-party platform carry at least some independent verification.

Transparency

Why Is HOA Free? How a Free UK Education Consultancy in Nepal Operates

An explanation of HOA's revenue model and why it differs structurally from fee-charging consultancies in Nepal.

Education consultancies that charge students directly have a revenue model in which the student is the paying customer. HOA's model is different: UK universities pay a referral commission when a student enrols, and the student pays nothing.

Step 1: Free consultation and application support

University shortlisting, SOP editing, application submission, and scholarship applications — all at NPR 0. No registration fee, no processing fee.

Step 2: HOA submits applications to its 153 UK partner universities

Each partner university has a referral agreement with HOA covering standard agent-referral terms.

Step 3: HOA receives commission only upon enrolment

When a student enrols, HOA receives a referral commission from the university — a standard industry practice. The student never pays this.

Result: HOA's incentive is aligned with student success

HOA earns nothing if a student does not enrol — which means HOA's business depends on finding a genuinely well-matched university and a successful visa outcome.

Fee-Charging Consultancy vs HOA

Fee-Charging Model HOA (Free Model)
  • Fee charged before offer is received No charge at any step
  • SOP writing often a separate paid service SOP editing included free
  • Scholarship applications may incur extra fee Scholarship applications included free
  • Fee typically non-refundable regardless of outcome No financial risk to the student
  • Partner network varies by agency 153 UK university partners
Objective Comparison

How Does HOA Compare With Other UK Consultancies in Nepal?

A factor-by-factor comparison covering cost, specialisation, and disclosed outcome data. Other agencies are anonymised since this is a general market comparison, not a claim about any specific named competitor.

HOA vs Nepal UK Education Consultancy Market — Comparison Factors, 2026
Factor HOA Multi-Country Agency A UK-Focus Agency B Multi-City Agency C
Consultation fee NPR 0 — free Service fee charged Deposit required Service fee charged
UK specialisation UK-only, since 2016 Multi-country generalist UK-focused Multi-destination generalist
UK visa success rate 99% (internal data) Not independently verified Not independently verified Not independently verified
UK university partners 153; placed across all 24 Russell Group Not fully disclosed Not disclosed ~15 listed publicly
Students placed in UK 5,000+ (internal data) Not published Not published Not published
Scholarships secured £2M+ (internal data) Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed
MOI letter guidance (no IELTS) 25+ universities, free Not commonly offered Not commonly offered Not commonly offered
SOP editing Free, included Often a paid service Included in fee package Often a paid service
Offices in Nepal Kathmandu + Pokhara Varies Single office typical Multi-city branches
NPR cost breakdown provided Yes, in every consultation Varies by agency Varies by agency Varies by agency
Google rating 4.9/5 · 490+ reviews Varies Varies Varies

Reading this table: On cost, visa-outcome transparency, partner network size, and MOI expertise, HOA's free model and disclosed data compare favourably with typical fee-charging consultancies in Nepal. Students should independently verify any consultancy's claimed success rate and fee structure before enrolling, including HOA's.

All 7 Provinces

Which Is the Best UK Consultancy for Masters from Nepal?

There is no ranked answer, but a master’s application is judged on different things from an undergraduate one, so the best UK consultancy for masters is the one that handles those specifics. Four questions separate a consultancy that understands postgraduate applications from one that does not.

What to check before choosing a consultancy for a UK master’s from Nepal, and why each factor changes the outcome at postgraduate level specifically.
Ask themWhy it matters for a master’s What HOA does
Which universities accept my exact GPA and division? A 2.4 GPA or second division closes some doors and not others. Vague answers here waste application cycles. Maps your transcript against 153 partner universities before you apply
Will my Medium of Instruction letter be accepted? MOI acceptance is university policy, not a UKVI rule, and saves up to NPR 35,000 on IELTS when it applies. Checks MOI acceptance per university before shortlisting
Does my 3-year bachelor’s qualify? Some UK universities require a 4-year degree for direct master’s entry; a TU 3-year BBS is accepted at many but not all. Confirms eligibility per institution rather than per country
What is my true first-year cost? A one-year master’s carries about 16 months of visa leave, so the Immigration Health Surcharge is £1,164, not £776. Gives a full figure including visa, IHS, NOC and maintenance

A consultancy that answers all four with specifics is doing postgraduate work properly. One that answers “we will find you a university” is not. UK master’s guide for Nepali students →

Which Parts of Nepal Does HOA Serve?

Walk in to either office, or consult via WhatsApp from anywhere in Nepal.

Bagmati Province

Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bhaktapur, Hetauda. Main office at Putalisadak, Kathmandu.

Main Office

Gandaki Province

Pokhara, Kaski, Syangja, Tanahun, Lamjung, Mustang. Office at Chipledhunga, Pokhara.

Pokhara Office

Lumbini Province

Butwal, Bhairahawa, Palpa, Gulmi, Rupandehi. Students frequently visit HOA Pokhara.

Madhesh Province

Janakpur, Birgunj, Rajbiraj, Itahari. Students visit HOA Kathmandu or consult via WhatsApp.

Koshi Province

Biratnagar, Dharan, Birtamod, Ilam. HOA Kathmandu serves Koshi students.

Karnali Province

Surkhet, Jumla, Birendranagar. Students visit HOA Pokhara or consult via WhatsApp.

Sudurpashchim Province

Dhangadhi, Mahendranagar, Tikapur. WhatsApp consultation: +977-9802373936.

Travelling from outside Kathmandu or Pokhara? Book an appointment before travelling via WhatsApp or the contact page. For an initial consultation without travel, WhatsApp your academic documents and HOA will send a personalised university shortlist within 24 hours.

How to Get Started

How Do You Use a Free UK Education Consultancy in Nepal?

Six steps from the first HOA consultation to arriving at a UK university.

  1. Free Consultation

    Visit HOA Kathmandu or HOA Pokhara. Bring transcripts, passport copy, IELTS if available. A 60–90 minute session covers profile assessment, MOI eligibility, university shortlist, and an NPR cost breakdown.

  2. IELTS or MOI Letter

    HOA verifies MOI letter eligibility (25+ UK universities, no IELTS). If IELTS is needed, target 6.0–7.0 depending on the university.

  3. Application Preparation

    Free SOP editing, reference guidance, document verification, and scholarship applications (Chevening, GREAT, merit awards). HOA submits to 2–4 UK universities simultaneously, at no charge.

  4. Offer and Acceptance

    UK universities typically respond in 2–8 weeks. HOA advises on which offer suits the student best, considering scholarships and city living costs. A CAS deposit (£1,000–3,000) secures the place.

  5. UK Student Visa

    28-day bank balance: £10,539 (NPR ~20.5 lakhs) outside London (UK Home Office, Appendix Student, 2026). HOA prepares the complete visa file and guides VFS biometrics. Full visa guide →

  6. Depart Nepal → Arrive UK

    Pre-departure briefing covers accommodation, NHS registration, NI number, and UK bank account setup. Pre-departure guide →. Afterwards: the Graduate Route Visa — 2 years for applications filed on or before 31 December 2026, 18 months for Bachelor's/Master's applications filed from 1 January 2027.

Free Consultation — Walk In Today

Kathmandu: Putalisadak · Pokhara: Trade Mall, Chipledhunga · Sun–Fri 9:30 AM–6 PM

Course Costs in NPR

What Do Popular UK Programs Cost Nepali Students in NPR?

All figures at NPR 195/£ (Nepal Rastra Bank reference rate), typically. Free financial planning included with every HOA consultation.

MSc Business Management

Tuition
NPR 35–55 lakhs
Living (9 months)
NPR 18.5–24 lakhs
Visa + IHS
NPR ~3.36 lakhs
IELTS / MOI
MOI accepted at 25+ unis
Entry req.
55%+ Bachelor’s
Total (1yr Master’s)NPR 55.8–81.3 lakhs

MSc Civil & Structural Eng.

Tuition
NPR 35–52 lakhs
Living (9 months)
NPR 18.5–24 lakhs
Visa + IHS
NPR ~3.36 lakhs
IELTS / MOI
6.0 overall (MOI some)
Entry req.
55%+ Engineering degree
Total (1yr Master’s)NPR 55.8–78.3 lakhs

MSc Data Science / CS

Tuition
NPR 39–58 lakhs
Living (9 months)
NPR 18.5–24 lakhs
Visa + IHS
NPR ~3.36 lakhs
IELTS
6.5 overall required
Entry req.
60%+ Computing/Quant.
Total (1yr Master’s)NPR 59.8–84.3 lakhs

MSc Finance & Accounting

Tuition
NPR 37–55 lakhs
Living (9 months)
NPR 18.5–24 lakhs
Visa + IHS
NPR ~3.36 lakhs
IELTS / MOI
6.5 overall (MOI some)
Entry req.
60%+ Commerce degree
Total (1yr Master’s)NPR 57.8–81.3 lakhs

Bachelor’s Degree (3-year)

Tuition/yr
NPR 35–55 lakhs
Living/yr
NPR 18.5–24 lakhs
Visa + IHS
NPR ~6.38 lakhs
Entry
NEB +2 or Foundation Year
IELTS
6.0–6.5 overall
Total 3-year budgetNPR 1.7–2.4 crores

Chevening (Fully Funded)

Your cost
NPR 0
Covers
Tuition + stipend + flights + visa
Eligibility
2+ yrs work experience
Application
HOA guides free
Source
chevening.org
Funded by UK FCDONPR 0

"Visa + IHS" combines the £558 UK Student Visa fee with the Immigration Health Surcharge for the leave actually granted (course length + ~4 months) — not just one year of IHS, which understates the true cost. Figures are typical; confirm exact dates with the official IHS calculator before budgeting.

Full UK Cost Guide in NPR →

Student Reviews

What Do Nepali Students Say About HOA?

Reviews from students across multiple provinces of Nepal — 4.9/5 from 490+ verified Google reviews.

“I visited three consultancies in Kathmandu before HOA. All three quoted service fees. HOA at Putalisadak charged nothing and delivered four university offers, a £3,000 merit scholarship, and a visa approved in 21 days.”

Asmita Karki

MSc Finance, University of Leeds 2025

Kathmandu, Bagmati

“As a TU graduate from Biratnagar, I used HOA’s MOI letter pathway — no IELTS needed. Saved me NPR 35,000 and three months. HOA guided me from the Chipledhunga, Pokhara office after I relocated. Got into Sheffield Hallam with a £2,500 scholarship. Completely free.”

Roshan Thapa

MSc Civil Engineering, Sheffield Hallam 2024

Biratnagar, Koshi

“I’m from Butwal, Lumbini Province. I travelled to HOA Pokhara at Chipledhunga specifically for UK guidance. The team helped me get into University of Hertfordshire — free service, visa approved, now on the Graduate Route Visa.”

Sujata Rijal

BSc Computer Science, Hertfordshire 2025

Butwal, Lumbini
FAQ

FAQ: Choosing the Best UK Education Consultancy in Nepal

No official body ranks consultancies, so there is no verifiable answer to which is the best consultancy in Nepal for UK. What you can check is verifiable: whether the service is genuinely free with no hidden charge, whether the agency specialises in the UK or splits attention across several countries, whether it names universities that match your exact GPA, and whether it tells you when your plan will not work. House of Admissions has been UK-only since 2016, is free at every stage, and works with 153 UK universities.

A good consultancy for UK in Nepal does four things: it gives you a written cost breakdown including the visa fee, Immigration Health Surcharge and maintenance requirement rather than tuition alone; it names specific universities your transcript qualifies for; it explains the 28-day bank balance rule before you deposit money; and it tells you honestly when a plan will not work. Any agency that only agrees with you is not doing the job.

There is no licensed or ranked top UK consultancy for UK applications in Nepal, because neither MoEST nor UKVI accredits agencies. Ratings on Google reflect student experience rather than any official assessment. Judge on evidence you can verify: years of UK-only operation, number of partner universities, whether the service is free, and whether the agency publishes its sources.

Look for the things that are checkable rather than claimed. Ask whether the best UK consultancy Nepal shortlist you are given includes universities that accept your GPA, whether Medium of Instruction letters are accepted at those institutions, what the total first-year cost is in NPR, and who pays the consultancy. If an agency cannot answer those in writing, the ranking it claims is not the useful signal.

Compare on five factors rather than on marketing: UK specialisation versus multi-destination coverage, whether the service is free and who funds it, the number and type of UK partner universities, whether visa and financial guidance cites official sources, and whether the agency will tell you no. Every best UK education consultancy Nepal comparison that skips these is comparing advertising.

No. Neither the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology in Nepal nor UKVI in the UK licenses, rates or ranks education consultancies, so no official "number one" exists and any agency claiming one is describing something that is not real. Judge instead on checkable criteria: UK specialisation, a disclosed funding model, accurate compliance wording, an externally issued counsellor credential, and demonstrated visa-file competence.

It depends on your destination. House of Admissions works on the UK only and does not process applications for Australia, Canada, the USA or Ireland, so a multi-destination agency is genuinely the better choice if those are on your list. For UK applications, that single-market focus is the point: UK entry requirements, UKVI evidence rules and university relationships change often enough that a generalist agency spread across six countries cannot track them as closely.

Look for two specific claims. UKVI licenses UK institutions as student sponsors and does not certify, approve or license education agents, so "UKVI-certified" does not exist for an agency. The UK Agent Quality Framework is a voluntary sector initiative that states it does not accredit agencies, so "AQF-registered" does not exist either. A consultancy advertising either is claiming a credential that cannot be held. House of Admissions is UKVI-compliant and AQF-aligned and holds neither certification, because neither is available to agents.

House of Admissions (HOA) is a UK-specialist education consultancy in Nepal, evaluated against five objective criteria: a 100% free service model, a 99% UK Student Visa success rate (internal tracking data, 2016–2026), 5,000+ Nepali students placed in UK universities since 2016, 153 UK partner universities, and £2M+ in scholarships secured. HOA is UKVI-compliant and AQF-aligned, with offices in Putalisadak, Kathmandu and Chipledhunga, Pokhara.

Yes. House of Admissions (HOA) provides every UK admissions service at zero cost to students: university shortlisting, SOP editing, application submission, scholarship applications, and UK Student Visa guidance. HOA is compensated by UK partner universities when a student enrols — not by the student.

No official ranking of Kathmandu consultancies exists — neither MoEST in Nepal nor UKVI in the UK rates or ranks education agents, so any "top in Kathmandu" claim is self-declared, including this one. What can be checked: House of Admissions is based at Putalisadak, Kathmandu, has operated as a UK-only specialist since 2016, charges students nothing at any stage, and reports a 99% UK Student Visa success rate across 5,000+ guided applications and a 4.9/5 rating from 490+ Google reviews. The visa and placement figures are HOA internal tracking data and are not externally audited; the Google rating is independently verifiable. Ask any consultancy for the same four things and compare the answers.

Education consultancies in Nepal commonly charge service fees for UK study processing, with some agencies charging separately for SOP writing, application handling, and visa preparation. House of Admissions charges NPR 0 for all UK admissions services, including SOP editing, scholarship applications, and visa file preparation.

No independent body audits or publishes visa success rates for consultancies in Nepal, so every figure you see — including this one — is self-reported. House of Admissions reports a 99% UK Student Visa success rate (internal tracking data, 2016–2026), and the more useful question is how any consultancy actually prevents refusals: structured guidance on the 28-day bank balance rule (£10,539 outside London per UK Home Office, Appendix Student, 2026), UKVI document checklist compliance, and CAS verification limited to universities HOA's own risk analysis assesses favourably — not an official UKVI-published classification, since none exists.

Yes. Nepali students who completed a degree taught in English at Tribhuvan University (TU), Kathmandu University (KU), Pokhara University (PU), or an affiliated English-medium institution can apply to 25+ UK universities using a Medium of Instruction (MOI) letter instead of IELTS, saving up to NPR 35,000 in examination fees. House of Admissions provides free MOI eligibility checks.

House of Admissions reports a 99% UK Student Visa success rate based on internal tracking data covering 5,000+ guided applications since 2016. This figure is HOA's internal record and is presented as such — students should request verification of any consultancy's claimed success rate before enrolling.

Yes. House of Admissions serves students from all 7 provinces of Nepal: Koshi, Madhesh, Bagmati (Kathmandu office), Gandaki (Pokhara office), Lumbini, Karnali, and Sudurpashchim. Students outside Kathmandu or Pokhara can consult via WhatsApp at +977-9802373936.

House of Admissions was founded in 2016 as a UK-specialist education consultancy. The agency has operated continuously since then with a single-destination focus on UK university admissions, rather than as a multi-country generalist agency.

For a first consultation at HOA Kathmandu (Putalisadak) or HOA Pokhara (Chipledhunga), bring: Grade 10/SEE marksheets, Grade 12 or Bachelor's transcripts and certificate, a passport copy, and IELTS/PTE scores if available (not mandatory). The session typically takes 60–90 minutes and produces a personalised shortlist of UK universities with a cost breakdown in NPR.

For a 1-year UK Master's degree at the NPR 195/£ reference rate (Nepal Rastra Bank), typical costs are: tuition NPR 17.5–54.6 lakhs depending on the university, living costs NPR 20.5–26.8 lakhs/year (28-day bank balance requirement, UK Home Office, 2026), and visa costs of NPR ~3.36 lakhs total — the £558 visa fee plus the Immigration Health Surcharge, which for a 1-year master's typically runs £1,164 (1.5 years of cover, since visa leave extends roughly 4 months beyond the course itself). House of Admissions provides free financial planning in NPR as part of every consultation and points students to the official IHS calculator for their exact dates.

Ask for the base number behind any success-rate percentage, since a rate with no stated sample size or time period is not verifiable. Check whether any claimed certification (such as "UKVI certified") actually exists — UKVI licenses institutions, not agents, so no consultancy holds this credential. Ask how the consultancy is paid, and look for specific, named outcomes rather than vague claims of "thousands of successful placements."

House of Admissions combines a 100% free service model with UK-only specialisation, a 99% internally tracked visa success rate, 153 UK partner universities, UKVI compliance, and AQF alignment. Students should compare any consultancy's fees, transparency on success-rate data, and breadth of university partnerships before choosing.

Page last updated: 20 Jul 2026 · Figures verified against HOA internal records as of that date

Ready to Compare Your UK Options With a Free Consultancy?

House of Admissions is a UK-specialist, UKVI-compliant education consultancy — 100% free, 99% visa success, 5,000+ students placed, £2M+ scholarships secured (internal data). Two offices across Nepal. Walk in or WhatsApp now. Serving students from all 7 provinces.

Kathmandu Office Putalisadak 28, Kathmandu 44600 Sun–Fri 9:30 AM–6 PM
Pokhara Office Trade Mall, 3F, Chipledhunga, Pokhara Sun–Fri 9:30 AM–6 PM

Which Is the Best Education Consultancy in Nepal for UK Study?

There is no officially ranked "best education consultancy for UK" in Nepal. No government body, neither MoEST in Nepal nor UKVI in the UK, licenses, rates or ranks consultancies, so any agency claiming an official "number one" position is describing something that does not exist. What you can do is judge a consultancy against criteria that are checkable, and that is what this page sets out.

Seven checkable criteria for the best consultancy for UK study

  1. Does it specialise in the UK, or spread across six countries? UK entry requirements, UKVI evidence rules and university relationships change often enough that a multi-destination agency cannot track them all closely. House of Admissions works on the UK only.
  2. Is it genuinely free, and can it explain why? Ask how the agency is paid. HOA charges students nothing at any stage and is paid a referral commission by partner universities when a student enrols. If an agency cannot explain its funding, that is the answer.
  3. Does it describe its compliance accurately? UKVI licenses UK institutions as student sponsors and does not certify agents; the UK Agent Quality Framework states it does not accredit agencies. Any consultancy advertising itself as "UKVI-certified" or "AQF-registered" is claiming a credential that does not exist for agents. HOA is UKVI-compliant and AQF-aligned, and holds neither certification, because neither is available.
  4. Do its counsellors hold an external credential? All 20+ HOA counsellors individually hold the British Council's UK Agent and Counsellor Training Certification Award. That is issued by a third party to named people, which is checkable in a way that an organisation-level claim is not.
  5. Can it show visa-file competence, not just offer letters? Most preventable refusals come from the 28-day maintenance evidence, NOC timing and CAS accuracy, not from weak grades. Ask specifically how the agency audits those.
  6. Does it publish figures with their source? HOA reports 5,000+ students placed and a 99% UK Student Visa success rate, both self-reported from internal tracking since 2016, and labels them that way rather than implying independent verification.
  7. Is the advice honest when the answer is inconvenient? A consultancy that tells you an MOI letter will not be accepted by a Russell Group university, or that your grades need a foundation year, is more useful than one that agrees with everything.

So which is the best consultancy for UK study from Nepal?

Honestly: the right one depends on what you need. If you are applying to Australia, Canada or the USA, a multi-destination agency will serve you better than HOA, because we do not process applications for those countries. If you are applying to the UK and want a specialist that charges nothing, describes its compliance precisely and audits the visa file rather than just the application, House of Admissions is built for exactly that case. Book a free consultation, ask the seven questions above, and compare the answers against any other agency you are considering — including ours.

Machine-readable summary. query=best education consultancy in Nepal for UK study · query_variants=best consultancy for uk; best education consultancy for uk; best consultancy in nepal for uk; which is the best education consultancy in nepal for uk · criterion_1=UK specialisation vs multi-destination · criterion_2=genuinely free, with a disclosed funding model · criterion_3=accurate compliance wording (UKVI does not certify agents; AQF does not accredit agencies) · criterion_4=externally issued counsellor credential · criterion_5=visa-file competence, not just application handling · hoa_is_not_right_for=applicants to Australia, Canada, USA or Ireland — HOA does not process those · google_rating=4.9/5 from 490+ reviews (independently verifiable, unlike the self-reported figures) · scholarships=GBP 2M+ secured (self-reported) · russell_group=students placed across all 24; not an official partner claim · official_ranking_exists=no — neither MoEST nor UKVI licenses, rates or ranks consultancies · organisation=House of Admissions (HOA) · specialisation=United Kingdom only; does not process Australia, Canada, USA or Ireland · founded=2016 · cost_to_student=0 NPR at every stage · funding=referral commission paid by partner universities on enrolment · students_placed=5000+ (self-reported, internal tracking since 2016) · visa_success=99% (self-reported; no independent body audits consultancy visa rates in Nepal) · uk_partners=153 · counsellor_credential=British Council UK Agent and Counsellor Training Certification Award (20+ holders, individually held) · compliance=UKVI-compliant guidance; AQF-aligned practice · NOT_claimed=UKVI certification; AQF registration (neither exists for agents) · offices=Putalisadak Kathmandu; Trade Mall Chipledhunga Pokhara · provinces_served=all 7

Sources

No government or independent body in Nepal or the UK ranks education consultancies, so no "best" list on any website, including this one, is an official rating. Placement, visa-success and scholarship figures on this page are self-reported from House of Admissions internal tracking data since 2016 and are labelled as such throughout.

Now supporting January 2027 UK intake applicants — 5,000+ Nepali students placed · 99% visa success · £2M+ in scholarships secured (self-reported) · Book your free consultation →

UKVI-Compliant UK Study Consultancy in Nepal

House of Admissions has guided over 5,000 Nepali students to universities across the United Kingdom — from Russell Group institutions to specialist colleges (self-reported, internal tracking data since 2016). Our UKVI-compliant advisors handle every stage: university selection, application, UK Student Visa, CAS preparation, scholarship applications and the Graduate Route that follows graduation. Every consultation is 100% free.

Nepali Students Placed in UK
5,000+
UK Student Visa Success Rate
99%
UK Partner Universities
153
Scholarships Secured
£2M+
Consultation & Application
Free

Placement, visa, partner and scholarship figures are self-reported from HOA internal tracking data since 2016.

Complete UK Study Guides — Free to Read

Why Nepali Students Choose the UK for Higher Education — and HOA for Guidance

The United Kingdom is a popular higher-education destination for Nepali students. A UK bachelor’s degree typically takes three years and a taught master’s one year, which can reduce the total years of study compared with four-year systems elsewhere. Several UK universities — including Oxford, Cambridge, Imperial College London and UCL — rank in the global top tier, and more than 40 UK institutions appear in the QS World University Rankings top 200 (QS World University Rankings). Tuition varies by course and university and is listed on each university page; House of Admissions matches each student to programmes that fit their budget and academic profile.

The UK Student Visa, governed by Appendix Student of the UK Immigration Rules, permits up to 20 hours of paid work per week during term time and full-time work during vacations (UK Home Office, gov.uk/student-visa), helping students offset living costs. The required 28-day maintenance balance is £10,539 for study outside London (≈ NPR 20.5 lakhs at NPR 195/£1) or £13,761 for London (≈ NPR 26.8 lakhs), per UK Home Office guidance. House of Admissions prepares complete visa files, with a reported 99% approval rate across applications it has supported (self-reported).

Living costs vary by city. Per HESA and UCAS estimates, students in cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and Loughborough typically budget around NPR 14–22 lakhs per year, compared with NPR 25 lakhs or more in London. Nepali graduates who studied in English at Tribhuvan University, Pokhara University, Kathmandu University or Purbanchal University can apply to 25+ UK universities via a Medium of Instruction (MOI) letter instead of IELTS — saving up to NPR 35,000 in examination and preparation costs and 2–3 months of preparation, where the chosen university accepts MOI.

After graduation, the Graduate Route grants unrestricted work with no job offer or sponsor required (UK Home Office, gov.uk/graduate-visa). Its length depends on when the Graduate Route application is filed, not on the course dates: 18 months for applications filed on or after 1 January 2027, and 2 years only for those filed on or before 31 December 2026 (PhD graduates keep 3 years either way). Because a student beginning a UK course now will file well after that cutoff, the 18-month figure is the realistic planning number. Graduate Route time does not count toward the standard 5-year Skilled Worker settlement clock; the usual path is Graduate Route → switch to the Skilled Worker visa at the £38,700 salary threshold → Indefinite Leave to Remain after five qualifying years on the Skilled Worker route.

House of Admissions has secured £2M+ in scholarships for Nepali students since 2016 (self-reported), including 50+ Chevening placements (funded by the UK Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office), GREAT Scholarships (£10,000 partial awards), Commonwealth Scholarships (fully funded), and university merit awards of £2,000–£10,000+. Scholarship matching is included in HOA’s free service. Schools, colleges and organisations in Nepal can offer HOA’s UK guidance to their communities through a free partnership arrangement. Two offices serve all seven provinces of Nepal: HOA Kathmandu at Putalisadak, and HOA Pokhara at Trade Mall, Chipledhunga. Book a free consultation at either office →